Research Guides: ICIVS 505 ICIVS Pedagogy Seminar (Main): Books

Library Search

Use L ibrary Search to find books, journals, videos, government documents, microfilm collections and other materials at the Emory libraries, including Woodruff; Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library; Goizueta Business; Pitts Theology; Woodruff Health Sciences Center; McMillan Law; Science Commons; Music and Media; and Oxford libraries.

WorldCat

A catalog for libraries worldwide, WorldCat contains citations for books, journals, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files, newspapers, slides, and videotapes.

Materials from WorldCat may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Digital Collections

Al-Manhal This link opens in a new window
Al-Manhal provides 4 types of cross-searchable products (ebooks, Peer-reviewed Journals, Theses & Dissertations, and Middle East Strategic Online Reports) on the same platform, and the content is available in multiple languages including Arabic, English, French and some other languages.
• eBooks: A growing collection of over 15,500 titles in 12 subject areas • Peer-reviewed Journals: A growing collection of over 650 peer-reviewed titles with at least 5 years back issues. • Theses & Dissertations: Over 9000 titles from the most prominent academic foundations across the Middle East. • Middle East Strategic Studies Online Reports: Over 10,000 reports (Political reports, economical, reports on the Middle East and Arab-Israeli affairs.

Arabic Collections Online
Arabic Collections Online (ACO) is a publicly available digital library of public domain Arabic language content. ACO currently provides digital access to 15,531 volumes across 9,356 subjects drawn from rich Arabic collections of distinguished research libraries.
Middle Eastern Collection (CRL)
The Center for Research Libraries’ collection of Middle Eastern-related material encompasses significant runs of newspapers from every country, dissertations on the Arab world and Islam, monographs and serials acquired through early deposit, and archival and microform sets of primary source content. Highlights of the collection are Arabic Manuscripts, CIA Studies, Primary Sources for Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel & Palestinian Territories, Jordan, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey. Search the CRL Catalog and request items from their holdings through interlibrary loan service.
World Digital Library
the World Digital Library provides unrestricted public access, free of charge, to manuscripts, maps, rare books, films, sound recordings, prints and photographs in 7 languages (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Portuguese, Russian, and Spanish)...