Ask a Question
Ask a Question:
Library Databases
These databases are helpful places to research library systems, cataloging, and search algorithms.
- Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA) This link opens in a new window
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracting for library and information science journals, books, research reports, and more. Subject coverage librarianship, cataloging, printed and electronic information sources, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more.
- Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) This link opens in a new windowAn international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library and information specialists. Currently abstracts many periodicals from around the world in a variety of different languages.
- Library Literature & Information Science Index This link opens in a new windowContains an index of articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere.
Since Emory Libraries have access to more than 1,000 research databases, sometimes it is easier to filter the databases by subject and choose a database based upon your research need. Simply do this by clicking on the "All Subjects" dropdown menu and click on a subject to narrow the results to the available databases that are within the selected discipline.
Click Here to Search What is Articles+?
Articles+ provides Emory users with access to millions of scholarly e-resources including articles, images, conference proceedings, audio-visual materials, books, and dissertations. Search Articles+ by selecting the header on Library Search or by following the link in your search results.
Newspaper Databases
Looking for newspaper articles, current or historical? These databases are good places to search. Emory also has free current subscriptions available for The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowSearch a large collection of publications and websites in a variety of languages. Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.
- ProQuest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new windowAn extensive collection of historic and present-day news sources from around the world. You can focus your search to a region, current newspapers, or historical newspapers.
- NewsBank Access World News This link opens in a new windowCoverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers.