How to Find: Articles

How to Find Research Articles

Subject-Specific Databases

ClinicalKey
Access materials related to medical conditions, procedures, drugs, and more.
Stat!Ref
Full text of 20 clinical medicine textbooks as well as drug, coding, and reference works.
Web of Science
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and more.

ScienceDaily

Since Emory Libraries have access to more than 1,000 research databases, sometimes it is easier to filter the databases by subject and choose a database based upon your research need. Simply do this by clicking on the "All Subjects" dropdown menu and click on a subject to narrow the results to the available databases that are within the selected discipline.

Click Here to Search Databases by Subject

General Databases

General databases are research databases that contain materials (articles, data sets, images, charts, and more) from a wide variety of publications that cover many different disciplines. Below are a few examples of Emory Libraries most popular multidisciplinary databases.

Academic Search Complete
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
JSTOR
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Research Library (ProQuest)
Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.

NEXT: Click on the tab Subject-Specific Databases

Click on the tabs in this section for a quick how-to on when and how to access both general multidisciplinary research databases and subject-specific databases.

START HERE: Watch the short tutorial video on the right to learn some quick tips and steps for searching the library's research databases.

NEXT: Click on the tab General Databases