Research Guides: HEALTH 334 War and Trauma (Main): Find Journals, Magazines, & Newspapers

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for books and articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories and universities, and more. To add a "Find It @ Emory" button, go to Library Links in the Settings menu, search for Emory, and click the "Find It @ Emory" box. NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text; check library holdings of journal titles in Library Search or Interlibrary Loan before paying.

Social Science Databases:

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences from 1952-present.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and provides access to major peer-reviewed journals and scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

Public Health Databases:

CAB Direct This link opens in a new window
Produced by CABI, this search includes CAB Abstracts and Global Health databases. CAB Abstracts is for agriculture, veterinary science, food science, environmental science, and nutrition. Global Health covers international public health with publications in various languages and publication types, including grey literature, journals, and conferences.
Five (5) simultaneous users.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.
These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Literary Databases:

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, essay collections, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials. Produced by the Modern Language Association.

NewsBank Access World News This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers.
All titles are the full electronic version of record.
Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
Contains major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. Covers national, international, and local news.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
Instructions for access: Please read the instructions below to register or re-register your account.

Register for free access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes app. Access includes all NYTimes articles, videos, interactive features, and a searchable archive back to 1851.
Please follow the instructions outlined here to register (or re-register) and “grab” your pass: https://guides.libraries.emory.edu/main/nytimes_at_emory
Wall Street Journal (WSJ.com) This link opens in a new window
Register for direct access to Emory's institutional subscription to the Wall Street Journal. Please see details below.

Wall Street Journal Instructions:
https://libraries.emory.edu/business/research-learning/databases/wall-street-journal-wsjcom