How to Find: Articles
Click on the tabs in this section for a quick how-to on when and how to access both general multidisciplinary research databases and subject-specific databases.
START HERE: Watch the short tutorial video on the right to learn some quick tips and steps for searching the library's research databases. 
NEXT: Click on the tab General Databases
Journal Articles
General databases are research databases that contain materials (articles, data sets, images, charts, and more) from a wide variety of publications that cover many different disciplines. Below are a few examples of Emory Libraries most popular multidisciplinary databases.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
-
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide variety of economics-related literature. Includes indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, and covers both economic theory and application.
-
World Bank eLibrary This link opens in a new windowThe World Bank eLibrary is a collection of the World Bank’s numerous publications, reports, working papers and other related documents. All texts are searchable by both topic and region, and available in full-text. Currently, over 4,500 documents are indexed in the database. The World Bank’s areas of focus include economic and social development, education, environmental issues, health, and finance.
NEXT: Click on the tab News Articles
News Articles-
Economist.com This link opens in a new windowDesktop access to The Economist magazine's weekly print edition and additional content, including special reports, unique to the Economist.com website.
-
Factiva This link opens in a new windowSearch a large collection of publications and websites in a variety of languages. Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.
-
New York Times SubscriptionEmory students, faculty, and staff have continuous access to the digital version of The New York Times and its online content, including archives and blogs.