Welcome - Biology 385/English 380 - History of the Scientific Research Article - Spring 2024 - Research Guides at Emory University Libraries

This guide is your starting point for research on the History of the Scientific Research Article. Need additional help?

Schedule a Research Consultation

These databases may be helpful for general or background searching, or finding modern articles to see what current scholarly publishing looks like.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.
These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles.
Scopus (SciVerse Scopus) This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.