Welcome! I'm looking forward to supporting you with your research projects this semester I know that conducting research remotely can pose challenges, and I am here to help you find the materials you need and excel in your research projects.
Below are some quick links to help you get started with your research and information about the content on this guide. Please get in touch if you have any questions! At any stage of your research, you can set up a virtual appointment with me here: Schedule an appointment with Erica.
Getting Started with the Emory Libraries Website - https://libraries.emory.edu
Library catalog - search here for e-books, print materials, and other resources at the library. See the Finding Books tab for help with locating books
Research Guides - see our full list of research guides for different subjects and topics. You can use these guides to help you get started with research in a particular discipline.
Library Databases - we have hundreds of databases where you can find articles, data, streaming videos, newspapers, archival materials, and more. See the Finding Articles tab for more information and recommended databases.
Academic Search Complete - one of our most general databases and a great place to start your research
Subject Librarians - see a list of our librarians and the subjects in which they specialize. Always feel free to contact a subject librarian for help with your particular research project.
This guide has a few different sections designed to help you both with your research in this class.
Get Started - Learn tips and best practices for starting a research assignment, including selecting and refining your research topic.
Find Books - Learn how to find books at the Emory libraries
Find Articles - Learn ways to find articles using databases at the Emory libraries
Find Digital Archives - Learn about archival databases and digitized primary sources
Find Physical Archives - Learn about what primary sources are and how to locate them at the Emory libraries
Writing and Citing - Learn about resources to help you with the final phases of your research project, including ways to get help with writing a paper, and citing sources.