MUS 366/PHIL 365: Music and Emotions

Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.

The book titles are full-length, searchable, and have been recommended and reviewed by scholars. Contains works of significance to their field useful resources for scholars and students.

Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.

Indexes books and journals in philosophy and related fields. Covers ethics, aesthetics, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, and more.

The Philosophy Documentation Center’s E-Collection contains over 200 scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, and other publications in philosophy, applied ethics, and religious studies. Coverage of most titles is complete—all issues, all volumes.

Includes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.

Official digital archive of the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Search citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to present day, and access full text dissertations.

Access resources for scholarly music research. Includes a continuously-updated bibliography of music literature with broad international coverage.

Index to periodical articles on music. Coverage is international in scope and includes music of all periods and genres, musical instruments, composers, performers, the music industry, and other music-related topics.

Provides indexing and abstracts for many international music periodicals from a variety of countries. Some of the indexed journals are available in full-text.