Skip to main content
 
 

Political Science Research Methods

Political Science Research Methods

discoverE

Use discoverE to find books, journals, videos, government documents, microfilm collections and other materials at the Emory libraries, which include Woodruff, Pitts Theology, Health Sciences Center, McMillan Law, Guy Chemistry, Science Commons and, Oxford libraries.

Tips for DiscoverE Searching:

 

  • In your discoverE search results, under “Show only” on the left, select “Full Access Online” to limit the results to online items only, which includes e-books, eJournals, streaming audio and video.
  • Use discoverE’s “Combined” tab for a broad set of search results that includes everything in the Catalog tab but adding millions of journal articles, more e-books, and other e-resources. You can also limit these search results to “Full Access Online” and the “Collection” facet on the left lists the databases searched. Use Databases @ Emory for comprehensive searches in individual databases.
  • Really need electronic access to an article, book chapter or other resource, but discoverE says “No Online Access?” Sign-in to discoverE at the top right, open the item, go to the Locate/Request Item tab, and click on the “Look for Open Access version” link if available. This will search for a free version online.

 

Book Reviews

Book Reviews & Literature Reviews

 

Political Science/Social Science Sources: Most of these databases have the means to limit your search to "reviews" or "book reviews"--