Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Resources for Emory Staff

Register for Emory's NEW NYT Digital Program

Follow these steps to register for online and mobile access to the NYTimes (*see printable instructions below):

1. Please use this link to get to Emory's NYT Digital Access.

2. You will be prompted to authenticate using your Emory NetID/Password.

3. Click Create Account to set up your NYTimes account.

4. Email Address: you must use your emory.edu email

5. What type of user are you? 

  • Student - you must select your Graduation Year
  • Faculty/Staff/Administrator

6. Within an hour of clicking Sign Up, you will receive a welcome/confirmation email from NYTimes. Click on the link embedded in the email to complete your account activation.

You can now download the app for your mobile devices, sign in, and start reading the NYTimes. You can also log in directly to the nytimes.com website.
 

Questions? See FAQs below or email e-resources-l@listserv.cc.emory.edu

FAQs

1. What if I already have a personal account from a personal subscription?

The NYT only allows for one account per user; so, if you already have an account because of a personal subscription, you will need to log in with that account, or cancel the subscription to take advantage of the Emory access.

2. What if I have an existing personal subscription that I want to cancel in order to take advantage of Emory's free access?

Call NYTimes Customer Care at 800-591-9233.

3. Once I graduate, when will my account be turned off?

Sept. 30 of your graduation year

4. If I’m a faculty or staff member, when will my registration expire? 

Every 52 weeks after your initial registration, you will need to reauthenticate. When you experience hitting the paywall (e.g. articles are “locked”), just click on the registration link, click “Already have an account? Log in here,” and log in with your Emory.edu email and your existing NYTimes password. Your access will resume uninterrupted for another 52 weeks.

Recent Newspapers Databases

NexisUni
Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

Factiva
Online access to thousands of news and business sources, including domestic and foreign newspapers, Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.  Only place to access recent years of the Wall Street Journal online.

Access World News
Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record. CLICK ON THE LINK "THE WORLD" TO SEE NEWS SOURCES FROM AROUND THE WORLD.

Ethnic NewsWatch
Full text U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. Search tip: Hit the "Select Multiple Databases" link to select both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) versions of this database.

Press Display
Library Press Display provides instant online access to recent newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format.