It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive guide to publications on music from all over the world, RILM Abstracts covers all literature about music, not just journal articles. Entries include abstracts in English. Coverage begins with 1967. Truncation symbol: *. Wildcard: ? for one character, * for multiple characters.
Try this for popular music. Indexes articles in more than 430 music journals from about 20 countries; selectively indexes some newspapers. Coverage begins with 1996 except for selected titles indexed in their entirety. Abstracts are provided for articles published after 1995.
Index to periodical articles on music. Coverage is international in scope and includes music of all periods and genres, musical instruments, composers, performers, the music industry, and other music-related topics.
A database of critical, scholarly performing editions of thousands of musical scores. The collection spans the history of Western music. Most of the seven series are devoted to works by a single composer or in a single genre.
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines. Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.