Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Nursing Resources

This guide is designed to help Emory students, faculty, & staff access library resources, find scholarly literature & tools related to nursing.

Search Databases

Search the databases for articles on your topic.

Click here for the full list of health sciences databases.

Click here for a list of all Emory database subscriptions.

Click here for a list of Emory's nursing journal subscriptions.

Lookup a journal article by DOI or PMID

Access Emory Full Text Articles

Don't ever pay for an article.  To access free full text articles, you have 3 options.

Option 1. Use the library's databases.

Log into a database from the link on the library website to access our subscriptions.  Look for the  button for options to print the PDF.  If you don't see it, you've gone to the site without going through the Emory proxy log-in.  Return to the Emory databases to find the full text.

Option 2. Install LibKey Nomad for Chrome, Firefox, or Microsoft Edge

LibKey Nomad is a free plugin that helps you access fulltext articles. Download the LibKey Nomad browser plugin for Chrome, Firefox, or Edge. Choose "Emory University" from the drop-down list when asked to select your institution. Once it knows you're affiliated with Emory, LibKey Nomad checks the web page of the article you're viewing to see if it's available at Emory. If it is, you'll see a graphic in your browser window that looks like this:

LibKey Nomad

Option 3.  Install the Emory Proxy Resolver Bookmarklet for Chrome, Firefox and Safari

If an article's web page suggests you need to pay for the article, use this bookmarklet to see if it's available for free through Emory.  Clicking the bookmarklet link will make your browser look for the article through our system. If you haven't already logged in before you started your research, you'll probably be asked to do so when you click the bookmarklet.

To install on your browser:

  1. Drag the Emory Proxy Resolver button below to your browser bookmarks bar, which you will need to have enabled.
  2. To view an article .pdf from off campus, click the bookmark. It should route the page through EZProxy and give you access.

undefined

Emory Proxy Resolver

 

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

‚ÄčStill can't find the full text or PDF?  Order a copy through Interlibrary Loan (ILL aka ILLIAD).  ILL is free and your article usually arrives in 1-2 business days.  Check your Emory email or log in to ILLIAD to check the progress of your request.

Example of a “Find It” screen when electronic full-text of an article IS available.

Order for free through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) when electronic full-text IS NOT available.

Using Google Scholar

If you use Google Scholar, set up the Find it @ Emory link so you’ll have direct access to the PDF.

undefined