Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

Passing(s) in American History

Article Databases

 Academic Search Complete (dates vary) Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for a large number of journals.
 

JSTOR (dates vary) JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics. JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.

Project MUSE (dates vary) Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

*Tip: In most databases, you can narrow your search by academic or scholarly journal. If you’re not finding what you need, try doing an “advanced” search.

Indexes

America History and Life

Indexes journals, book reviews, and dissertations for American history and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.

Google Scholar

 

Google Scholar