Call Number Guide
| Level | Call Numbers |
| 10 | ROSE |
| 9 | Closed |
| 8 | A-DC |
| 7 | DD-HD2499 |
| 6 | HD2500-JK, N-NX |
| 5 | JL-LT, P-PR999 |
| 4 | PR1000-Z |
| Lobby Level 4 (MUSIC AND MEDIA) | M-MZ |
Psychology Librarian
Emory University
Robert W. Woodruff Library
404-712-2833
Find Children's eBooks Online at Dekalb County Public Library (if you live off campus in Dekalb County)
If you live off campus in Dekalb County during the school year, then you can apply for a Dekalb County Public Library Card.
Register online here https://dekalb.polarislibrary.com/polaris/patronaccount/selfregister.aspx for a DCPL card.
DCPL has a very strong collection of children's eBooks, including :
- BookFlix
- eRead Kids
To access BookFlix or eRead Kids, select "eLibrary" on the green banner under the Dekalb County Public Library logo on the upper left.
Popular Reading and Audiobook Collections
Emory Libraries subscribe to:
- Overdrive reading collection, which includes mostly popular fiction and nonfiction ebooks and audiobooks. Students, faculty, and staff members with valid Emory University IDs may check out up to five books for 3 weeks with an option to renew. Overdrive e-books cannot be recalled like books from the regular collection. Titles and availability vary. For more information, visit about Overdrive.
-
Naxos Spoken Word, which includes access a wide variety of audiobooks in English, French, German, and Portuguese, with a focus on classic and other public domain books. A downloadable mobile app allows offline listening and requires further registration.
-
Emory faculty, students, and staff also qualify to access the ebooks and audiobooks at the Atlanta-Fulton Public Libraries. For more details, visit the blog article "Get or renew your library card." You will have to renew annually.
If you are looking for advice on selecting your next book, including advice on similar books or authors to your favorites then consult NoveList.
Children's Books at the Emory Libraries
- Olivia byCall Number: Robert W. Woodruff Library Book Stacks (PZ7 .F1865 .O4 2000 )ISBN: 9780689829536Publication Date: 2000
Should I Share My Ice Cream? (an Elephant and Piggie Book) by
Gerald is careful. Piggie is not. Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can. Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to. Gerald and Piggie are best friends. In Should I Share My Ice Cream? Gerald has a big decision to make. But will he make it in time? Using vocabulary that is perfect for beginning readers (and vetted by an early-learning specialist), Mo Willems has crafted a funny story about the challenges of doing the right thing. Fans of the Geisel Award-winning duo will eagerly eat it up!
Call Number: Robert W. Woodruff Library Book Stacks (PZ7 .W65535 S56 2011)ISBN: 9781423143437Publication Date: 2011-06-14
Find Children's Books at the Emory Libraries
Search tips for finding children's books at Emory:
Go to https://search.libraries.emory.edu/ and type: Emory University. Children's Reading Program. in the search box along with other more specific search terms. Then, select the Search button.
You may also simply search by Emory University. Children's Reading Program., then refine your search using the categories on the left.
We have both children's print books and children's e-books.
Find Children's eBooks Online at Atlanta-Fulton County Public Library
As an Emory student, you are eligible to apply for a public library card with the Atlanta Fulton Public Library.
Go to the AFPL website to register for a library card online: https://afpl.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/default/search/registration/$N?pc=SYMWS
Once you receive your library card information via email, you will be able to access the AFPL's children's eBooks collection:
- Go to the Fulton County Public Library home page: http://www.afpls.org/
- Then, select eReads Kids to browse the children's eBook titles.
GALILEO Database has children's e-books
- GALILEO Quick Search This link opens in a new windowAccess Georgia’s virtual library and search across multiple resources.
GALILEO database serves k-12 students as well as college students -- and that is why we can find children's e-books there.
- In GALILEO, select "GALILEO Kids (Grades k-5)" on the lower right to view "EBSCO e-books" and other online resources for kids.
