Reviews in Anthropology is a journal devoted to lengthy, in-depth review commentary on recently published books in the four fields of anthropology. Older print issues are shelved at the Library Service Center (instructions for requesting materials).
AnthroSource includes book reviews that were published in the journals of the American Anthropological Association. Just search for the title or author of the reviewed book.
JSTOR includes several major anthropology journals that include book reviews.
Go to the "Advanced Search" and under the "Narrow Results" section select "Review" and under "Journal Filter" select "Anthropology". Enter your search terms and execute your search.
Note: Anthropology Plus generally does NOT include book reviews. However, for a few years in the early 1990s, the print version of Anthropological Literature occasionally published a supplement of book reviews and Reviews in Anthropology is indexed in Anthropology Plus, so you may find some reviews there.
Social Science Sources (that include book reviews)
Select "Document Type" from the drop down and then choose "Book Review", add rows to include additional search parameters.
General Book Review Sources
Book Review Digest Plus - Reviews from over 8,000 periodicals with coverage back to 1983. Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews.
Choice Reviews - Provides reviews for books and electronic resources of academic interest.
This is a great place to start your research. The literature reviews include extensive bibliographies that can lead you to related articles/books. This database covers the social sciences, sciences, and biomedicine.