Anthropology

A database that provides access to journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

Contains primary source material on the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective.

A database of published ethnographies, memoirs, archival material, and images. Global in scope. Companion database to Anthropological Fieldwork Online.

Covers journal articles, edited books, and essays in anthropology, archeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

Produced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.

International coverage of communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS), tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.

Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.

Search a large collection of publications and websites in a variety of languages. Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal.

Coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers.

Contains U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses. Searchable in English and Spanish, materials span from 1960 to the present.