Proquest Newspapers (1740-2007) (EMORY ONLY) - includes past coverage of major American Newspapers AND African American Newspapers including the Atlanta Constitution Historical (1868-1984); NOTE! For information on how to find post-1945 Atlanta Newspapers go to library's Atlanta Newspaper Guide), Boston Globe Historical (1872-1923), Chicago Tribune Historical (1890-1985), Christian Science Monitor Historical (1908-1991), Los Angeles Times (1881-1987), New York Times Historical (1851-2003), Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-1989), Washington Post Historical (1877-1993).
You can search the following black newspapers in Proquest Historical or Black Studies Center. Our collection includes the following papers: Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1986), Chicago Defender (1910-1975), Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991), Daily Defender (1956-1975), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1994), Norfolk New Journal and Guide (1916-2003), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
America's Historical Newspapers (EMORY ONLY) - includes two regional papers from the South, the New Orleans Times Picayune and the Augusta Chronicle. It also contains a number of local 20th century African American newspapers.
American Periodical Series (EMORY ONLY)
Newspapers.com - Database of local and regional historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom and Ireland, Australia and other select countries.
NewspaperArchive - Database of local historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and other select countries.
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 (EMORY ONLY)