It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A French Language and Literature Research Guide: Articles
CAIRN is a full text article database of periodicals on history, literature, and philosophy, including periodicals like the Annales, Moyen Age, Dix-Septième Siècle, Dix-Huitième Siècle, Vingtième Siècle, Revue de littérature comparée, Revue internationale de philosophie, etc.
Revues.org is the web platform for journals and book collections in the humanities and social sciences. It is open to publishers, research units and organizations looking to publish quality full-text material On-Line. It offers a comprehensive range of solutions for electronic publishing and scholarly communication.
JSTOR, the Journal Storage Project, provides access to digitized versions to complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, the humanities, literature, the sciences, the social sciences, and selected scholarly journals in related disciplines such as business, ecology, botany, music, and statistics. JSTOR represents the building blocks of a truly interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive.
Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others
A bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
Formerly known as Humanities & Social Sciences Abstracts, or Humanities Abstracts.
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
Periodicals Index Online is a database of millions of article citations published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. It enables researchers to quickly locate articles relevant to their particular field of study, and reduces what could involve years of study to a matter of minutes.