Skip to main content
 
 

Israel From the Palestine Mandate to the Present: A Research Guide

discoverE

Use discoverE to find books, journals, videos, government documents, microfilm collections and other materials at the Emory libraries, including Woodruff; Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library; Goizueta Business; Pitts Theology; Woodruff Health Sciences Center; McMillan Law; Science Commons; Music and Media; and Oxford libraries.

Search Libraries Worldwide

A catalog for libraries worldwide, WorldCat contains citations for books, journals, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files, newspapers, slides, and videotapes.

Materials from WorldCat may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.

Working Remotely with discoverE

  • In your discoverE search results, under “Show only” on the left, select “Full Access Online” to limit the results to online items only, which includes e-books, eJournals, streaming audio and video.
     
  • Use discoverE’s “Combined” tab for a broad set of search results that includes everything in the Catalog tab but adding millions of journal articles, more e-books, and other e-resources. You can also limit these search results to “Full Access Online” and the “Collection” facet on the left lists the databases searched. Use Databases @ Emory for comprehensive searches in individual databases.
     
  • Really need electronic access to an article, book chapter or other resource, but discoverE says “No Online Access?” Sign-in to discoverE at the top right, open the item, go to the Locate/Request Item tab, and click on the “Look for Open Access version” link if available. This will search for a free version online.
     
  • If no online access is available, sign-in to discoverE as an Emory user to see what request options are available to you for pickup or delivery of either a physical item, or a digital version of an article or chapter.  If you need more information or help, check out the Request Items page or Ask A Librarian.