Research Guides: Holocaust Research Guide: Locating Articles

Databases

America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Prominent source for scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations in U.S. & Canadian history. Covers sources published from the 1960s to present.
Central and Eastern European Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access articles, books, and documents from humanities and social science journals pertaining to Central, Eastern, and South-Eastern European topics.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Official digital archive of the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Search citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to present day, and access full text dissertations.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.
RAMBI This link opens in a new window
A bibliography of scholarly articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Includes some full text articles.
Index to Jewish Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Contains a guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories from popular and scholarly journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
Readers Guide Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.