Subject Guide
Lori Jahnke
Phil MacLeod
Phil MacLeod
Contact:
Philip S. MacLeod
pmacleo@emory.edu
Bibliographer for Latin American, Latinx & Caribbean Studies, Luso-Hispanic Studies, and Comparative Literature, Interim Bibliographer for African Studies
Robert W. Woodruff Library
Emory University
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel.404-727-0150
pmacleo@emory.edu
Bibliographer for Latin American, Latinx & Caribbean Studies, Luso-Hispanic Studies, and Comparative Literature, Interim Bibliographer for African Studies
Robert W. Woodruff Library
Emory University
540 Asbury Circle
Atlanta, GA 30322
Tel.404-727-0150
Art of Mesoamerica
The art of Mesoamerica : from Olmec to Aztec by Call Number: Library Service Desk F1219.3 .A7 M55 2019ISBN: 0500775184
REFERENCE
- Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide-variety of art resources across Oxford’s art reference works. Includes articles, visual arts, digital images, biographies, bibliographies, encyclopedias, and more.
Encyclopedia of the Ancient Maya by Call Number: F1435 .E65 2016ISBN: 9780759122840
Encyclopedia of Ancient Mesoamerica by Call Number: F1219 .B932 1996 in LSCISBN: 0816024022
- Oxford Bibliographies Online. Art History This link opens in a new windowGuide to scholarly literature in the field of Art History. Subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.
WorldCat
Search libraries worldwide. WorldCat 
contains citations for books, journals,
manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files,
newspapers, slides, and videotapes.
Materials from WorldCat may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Getting Started
Steps in the Research Process
- STEP 1: Formulate your question
- STEP 2: Get background information (see REFERENCE Box below)
- STEP 3: Refine your search topic
- STEP 4: Consider your resource options
- STEP 5: Select and use the appropriate tool, Books (discoverE), databases, etc.
- STEP 6: Locate your materials
- STEP 7: Analyze your materials
- STEP 8: Organize and write
- STEP 9: Cite your work/Compose your bibliography