Research Guides: African American Human Rights Struggle (Main): News Sources

Current Newspapers

New York Times

All Emory students have access to the digital New York Times. Here's information on how to set up an account.

Wall Street Journal

Emory also has access to the current digital Wall Street Journal. Here's information on how to access it.

NexisUni
Full-text access to news, business, medical, educational and legal sources. The sources include international, national, and regional newspapers; magazines; trade journals; newsletters; wire service reports; and transcripts of television and radio news programs.
Factiva
Online access to thousands of news and business sources, including domestic and foreign newspapers, Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. Only place to access recent years of the Wall Street Journal online.
Access World News
Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record. CLICK ON THE LINK "THE WORLD" TO SEE NEWS SOURCES FROM AROUND THE WORLD.
Ethnic NewsWatch
Full text U. S. newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses, searchable in English and Spanish. Search tip: Hit the "Select Multiple Databases" link to select both current (1990-present) and historical (1960-1989) versions of this database.

ProQuest African American Historical Newspapers
Black Newspapers provides a record of social change spanning almost a century. Covers major events to everyday life; includes newspapers such as Atlanta Daily World, Los Angeles Sentinel, New York Amsterdam News, and Pittsburgh Courier.
ProQuest News & Newspapers
An extensive collection of historic and present-day news sources from around the world. You can focus your search to a region, current newspapers, or historical newspapers.

OpinionArchives
Provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications including the Nation, New Republic, Commonweal, the New York Review of Books, Harper's, and more.
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive

Access consumer magazines in the fields of news, policy, and politics. Titles include Newsweek, the UN Chronicle, the UNESCO Courier, and more.

ProQuest History
Contains 38 historical databases covering primary sources such as newspapers, magazines, government documents, first-hand accounts, and more.
NewspaperArchive

Provides current information and daily feeds from a wide variety of U.S. and international newspapers.
Newspapers.com
Contains local and regional historical newspapers from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom and Ireland, Australia and other select countries.