Questions or Concerns?
Getting Started and Quicklinks
Welcome! I am looking forward to supporting you with your research.
Below are some quick links to help you get started with your research and information about the content on this guide. Please get in touch if you have any questions!
- Library SearchSearch here for e-books, print materials, and other resources at the library
- English Literature Research GuideThis is a general overview of the resources available in the subject area of English literature at Emory Libraries.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.
Do you have more questions? Get in touch with your course librarian, Hannah Griggs, if you have questions or if you'd like to set up an appointment to discuss your research assignment in more detail.
Course-Specific Resources
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowIncludes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.
- Literature Online This link opens in a new windowContains resources for the study and teaching of literature in English. Access a large collection of literary works, criticism, and reference resources. Includes poetry, drama, prose fiction, and more.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowIndexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, essay collections, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowContains over 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers.