IDS 385 Translation: Who, What, How

Woodruff Library has a good number of books on the subjects of translation studies, translation theory or translating -- 

Try a keyword search using translation or translating

or

Try a subject search using the subject heading Translating  and interpreting

• The Year’s Work in Critical and Cultural Theory   is a companion volume to The Year’s Work in English Studies. It provides a narrative bibliography of published work, recording significant debates and issues of interest across a broad range of research in the humanities and social sciences.  SEARCH the term Translation and you will get the annual updates about the latest research in translation theory.
• MLA International Bibliography the main database for literature. Produced by the Modern Language Association it lists a number of materials related to translation studies.
• Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts  Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics including translation.
•  Online Routledge handbooks in translation and interpreting studies Link to holdings in Library Search catalog Routledge Handbooks in translation and interpreting series.
• Handbook of Translation Studies Online (Johns Benjamin Publishers)  Multi volume handbook on translation studies