Spanish-Language Databases-
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) This link opens in a new windowAccess the Hispanic American Periodicals Index for journal article citations about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the U.S.
-
Fuente Academica This link opens in a new windowContains scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. Themes include business & economics, medical sciences, history, philosophy, and more. Mainly in Spanish with a few titles in Portuguese and English.
-
Bibliografia de la Literature Espanola This link opens in a new windowIndexes journals published in the fields of architecture, architectural history and design, archaeology, design, and more.
-
Chicano Database This link opens in a new windowContains documents on Mexican-American, Chicano and Latino studies. Produced by the Ethnic Studies Library of the University of California, Berkeley, prominent themes include art, labor, education, history, and more.
-
Biblioteca Digital HispánicaThe digital library for the National Library of Spain. Great resource for primary sources relating to Spanish and Latin American history.
Find More Subject-Specific Databases
Since Emory Libraries have access to more than 1,000 research databases, sometimes it is easier to filter the databases by subject and choose a database based upon your research need. Simply do this by clicking on the "All Subjects" dropdown menu and click on a subject to narrow the results to the available databases that are within the selected discipline.
Click Here to Search 
General Databases
General databases are research databases that contain materials (articles, data sets, images, charts, and more) from a wide variety of publications that cover many different disciplines. Below are a few examples of Emory Libraries most popular multidisciplinary databases.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines. Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
-
Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowIncludes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.
-
Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCovers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.
How to Find: Articles
Click on the tabs in this section for a quick how-to on when and how to access both general multidisciplinary research databases and subject-specific databases.
START HERE: Watch the short tutorial video on the right to learn some quick tips and steps for searching the library's research databases. 