! END: CSS -->Skip to Main Content
V. Time Periods - Ancient Mediterranean,Ancient Americas, Islam, and Asia , Medieval to Baroque Europe ,Modern and Contemporary
VI. Formats -
Contains electronic subject catalogs of publications on the history of art and the ancient world. Based on the superb Archäologische Bibliographie this database is a true devil to search.
Annee Philologique An international bibliography that contains citations for Greek and Roman studies. The database covers all aspects of classical languages, literatures, history, philosophy, art, religion, music, mythology, science, numismatics, and other subjects. Its scope is the period from 2000 BC to 800 AD.
The Beazley Archive
Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum
PERSEUS Digital Library The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Collaborators initially formed the project to construct a large, heterogeneous collection of materials, textual and visual, on the Archaic and Classical Greek world....The classical foundation has paved the way for literary and historical collections ranging across a much large time span.
Stanford Digital Forma Urbis Romae Project
Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque
International Medieval Bibliography The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is an interdisciplinary bibliography of the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Indexing begins in 1967 and the database regularly covers some 4500 periodicals and 5000 miscellany volume (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues).
IIter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance indexes journals covering the cultural aspects of the Renaissance in Europe from 1300-1700. It will eventually include all aspects of the Renaissance and Middle Ages (400-1500).
Vatican Library (Biblioteca Apostolica Vaticana)
ModernInventories of American Painting and Sculpture Catalog
Links to WWW sites related to African art .
Handbook of Latin American Studies
HAPI Online: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Other related internet sites
WWW Gateways and Guides
Associations, Institutes and Organizations
Some Specialized Sites