General Databases
General databases are research databases that contain materials (articles, data sets, images, charts, and more) from a wide variety of publications that cover many different disciplines. Below are a few examples of Emory Libraries most popular multidisciplinary databases.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowAccess a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines. Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
- Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCovers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.
NEXT: Click on the tab Subject-Specific Databases
Subject-Specific Databases- Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and some full-text journals in areas related to communication and mass media.
- Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowContains full text for over 450 journals, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals). This is the major index for political science.
- Women's Studies International This link opens in a new windowCollection of international sources on women's studies journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, theses, web sites and documents, and more.
Find More Subject-Specific Databases
Since Emory Libraries have access to more than 1,000 research databases, sometimes it is easier to filter the databases by subject and choose a database based upon your research need. Simply do this by clicking on the "All Subjects" dropdown menu and click on a subject to narrow the results to the available databases that are within the selected discipline.
Click Here to Search 
How to Find: Articles
Click on the tabs in this section for a quick how-to on when and how to access both general multidisciplinary research databases and subject-specific databases.
START HERE: Watch the short tutorial video on the right to learn some quick tips and steps for searching the library's research databases. 
NEXT: Click on the tab General Databases