Skip to main content
 
 

Political Science 385: State Politics and Policy

To assist students with their semester projects.

Recommended Databsees

  • Political Science Complete
    • Covers most political science subfields, with significant full text.
  • Scopus
    • Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
  • Econlit
    • Full text for more than 400 publications including titles from the American economic Association such as: American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives. Can search concurrently with Sociological Abstracts and Political Science Complete. Good for applications and evaluations of policy.
  • SocIndex
    • Covers major international literature (journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers) in sociology and related disciplines.  Can search concurrently with Econlit and Political Science Complete.
  • ASSIA (Applied Social Science)
    • Interdisciplinary database for public policy topics, social sciences, good coverage of grey literature, 

 

Tips

  • Use Advanced Searches
  • Use the FindIt@Emory button
  • Use the "Related Records" and "Times Cited" options. Numbers of citations will differ from database to database for the same article.
  • Use Google Scholar for specific article searching