Secondary Sources - Articles & Dissertations - HIST 361/PORT 385 : Brazil Country of the Future - Research Guides at Emory University Libraries

Key Article Databases

Handbook of Latin American Studies
A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
Access the Hispanic American Periodicals Index for journal article citations about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the U.S from 1970 to the present.
Historical Abstracts

Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.

Sumarios
This resource indexes Brazilian scholarly journals in a variety of subject areas.

Cross Searching Databases

Proquest Databases
This link will allow you to search all the Proquest databases that Emory subscribes to.
EBSCO Databases
To Cross search all the Ebsco Databases -- This is a direct link to Ebsco's Academic Search Complete. On the first page you see click on Academic Search Complete, which will bring up a list of the many databases that Ebsco hosts. Use the Select All feature or choose individual databases to search by checking the appropriate boxes.

JSTOR
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.

Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Project MUSE
Includes the most recently published output of many major scholarly journals. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, cultural studies, education, political science, and more.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (A&I)

Official digital archive of the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Search citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to present day, and access full text dissertations.