HIST 361/PORT 385 : Brazil Country of the Future

Provides access to documents, albums, photographs, books, newspapers, magazines, maps, etc.

Collection of digital photographs from Brazil's National Library

Collection of over 2500 digital images from 4 collections in Brazil

43 US Documents (1967-1977) turned over to the Brazilian Government detailing Brazil's military government and human rights abuse

The Brasil: Nunca Mais collection contains one million pages copied in secrecy from the cases of more than 7000 persons arrested, convicted, and/or executed in Brazil between 1964 and 1979.

Digitized 19th century travel accounts of Brazil.

Collection of maps digital maps from the Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal 1700 to 1822. Click on the number of the registro to access the digital image.

(English Interface) Provides statistical information on economic and social development of Brazil as well as in-depth geographic studies and maps.

The Afro-Brazilian Studies Institute in Rio de Janeiro has several digitized literary and theatrical works pertaining to Candomblé on their website

Digital archive on immigrants in São Paulo, Brazil that includes resources as letters, journals, maps, and immigrant registers.

Effort by Brown University and the Universidade Estadual de Maringá, Paraná, Brazil to digitize and index 100,000 U.S. State Department documents on Brazil from 1963-73 and make them available to the public on a open-access website.

The Montevideo-Oxford Latin American Economic History Data Base (MOxLAD) provides over 40 economic and social indicators for 20 Latin American countries. MOxLAD covers data from 1870 to 2010. MOxLAD updates and expands the previously known OxLAD (Oxford Latin American Economic History Data Base), which only covers twentieth century data in the region. Downloadable Excel Spreadsheets