Books on Emory's History
Try out this subject serach in discoveE: Emory University -- History
Browse Guides to Emory Archives
- Emory University Archives GuideDescriptions of resources from Emory University Archives as well as manuscript collections related to the history of Emory University.
- Emory University Archives PhotographsGuide to the Emory University Archives Photographs series, or EUPIX.
- Race at Emory Resource PageExcellent list of manuscript and printed resources chart the history of race at Emory.
Search Digital Publications from the EUA
- Emory WheelRose Library Blog Post on how to access the Emory Wheel. It includes a tips sheet on how to search Emory's digital gallery.
- Emory YearbooksRose Library webpage on finding Emory Yearbooks.
- Emory MagazineSearch 1995 to the present online. To view earlier editions, you'll need to visit the Rose Library.
- Emory ReportSearch 1995 to the present online. To view earlier editions, you will need to visit the Rose Library.
Search Atlanta Newspapers
- Atlanta Constitution Historical This link opens in a new windowFull-text of every issues of the Atlanta newspaper.
- Atlanta Daily World (1932-) This link opens in a new windowAccess Atlanta’s oldest continuously publishing black newspaper and the nation's first successful black daily from 1931-2003. For more recent issues see Newsbank Access World News database. http://pid.emory.edu/rw87b
- Great Speckled BirdUnderground Atlanta newspaper founded by Emory University graduate students Tom and Stephanie Coffin in 1968.