Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SciENcv/Biosketch Support at Emory Libraries

Add delegates

Any My NCBI account holder can set up one or more delegates for their My NCBI account. Once a delegate has accepted their invitation, they will then have the ability to view, edit, and create profiles in the original account holder’s SciENcv, as well as editing the account holder’s My Bibliography. 

If you would like to send a delegate request: 

  1. Login to your My NCBI account
  2. Select your username in the top-right corner of the screen to access the Account Settings page
  3. Under “Delegates,” select “Add a delegate”
  4. Enter your delegate’s email address and select OK.

If you would like to accept a delegate request: 

  1. Log in to your My NCBI account
  2. Check your email for the delegate request. If you haven’t received the request email, be sure to check you spam folder – the email comes from myncbi@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
  3. Use the link in the delegate request email to accept and confirm the delegation

If you would like to see if a delegate has accepted your request: 

  1. Login to your My NCBI account
  2. Select your username in the top-right corner of the screen to access the Account Settings page
  3. If you have sent one or more delegate requests, you will see a table in the Delegates section:

Awaiting confirmation example

This delegation request has not been accepted – refer your delegate to the instructions on how to accept a delegate request.

Delegate request accepted

This request has now been accepted.

To control what your delegate has access to: 

  1. Login to your My NCBI account
  2. Select your username in the top-right corner of the screen to access the Account Settings page
  3. You can use the table in the delegates section to control what your delegates have access to.
  4. If you have checked the “My Bibliography” box, your delegate will have the ability to view and make changes to your My Bibliography and Other Citations collections. If you have checked the “SciENcv” box, your delegate will be able to create, view, and change your SciENcv products.

Delegate with My Bibliography and SciENcv boxes checked

***Note that the Public or Private settings on your My Bibliography or SciENcv have no effect on your delegate’s ability to view and make changes to these resources. Should you wish to remove a delegate, use the red “X”. Should you wish to give a delegate access to only one resource, use the check-boxes.***

To access your delegator’s SciENcv: 

  1. Login to your My NCBI account
  2. If you have been granted access to your delegator’s My Bibliography and Other Citations collections, you will see those collections listed in your collections list:

List of Collections

3. If you have been granted access to your delegator’s SciENcv, you will be able to access it from your SciENcv portlet:

SciENcv portlet

*Information taken from MY NCBI Delegates FAQ and NCBI Insights.