Summer Opportunity for Academic Research (SOAR)

Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.

Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines.

Search for books and articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, pre-print repositories and universities, and more. To add a "Find It @ Emory" button, go to Library Links in the Settings menu, search for Emory, and click the "Find It @ Emory" box. NOTE: Unlike a library database, many sources found in Google Scholar require payment before providing full text; check library holdings of journal titles in Library Search or Interlibrary Loan before paying.

A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and more.

Prominent source for scholarly journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations in U.S. & Canadian history. Covers sources published from the 1960s to present.

Curated collections of digital images and associated data for non-commercial, scholarly, non-profit, and educational use. Over 1 million images.

Provides publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Access scholarly journal articles, books reviews, and dissertations in modern world history (1450 to present) excluding the U.S. and Canada. Covers sources published from 1955 to present.

Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, essay collections, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials. Produced by the Modern Language Association.

Covers journal articles, edited books, and essays in anthropology, archeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

Access a range of material related to business. Includes peer-reviewed journals, financial data, monographs, case studies and more.

Provides indexing and some full-text journals in areas related to communication and mass media.

Access material from the Education Resources Information Center, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education. Includes articles, reports, guides, papers, and more.

Indexes and provides access to major peer-reviewed journals and scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

A database that provides access to journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.

Access material related to environmental studies. Major fields include agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, geography, and more.

Produced by the National Library of Medicine, this biomedical database includes over 30 million citations and dates back to 1946.

Perform searches for references, substances, reactions, and chemical supplier content. SciFinder-n includes step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, and touch-screen enabled structure drawing. SciFinder-n is a product of the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.