Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.
For Access: Users must create an account on the platform to access content.
Database for searching African historical and cultural materials, covering over 2,100 collections from around the world. Contains books, magazines, newspapers, government documents, manuscripts, photographs, videos, and oral histories. This collection is divided into three modules History and Culture, Black South African Magazines, and Southern African Films and Documentaries.
Explore the rise of the global human rights movement during the second half of the twentieth century through the International Secretariat records of Non-Governmental Organisation (NGO), Amnesty International. The material within this collection is vital for studying the history of key political events, global social change, human rights violations and campaigns with themes including abolition of torture, state violence, political prisoners, minority rights, and more. Outside of the organisational records, external releases, and posters of Amnesty International, the resource includes more than 50 hours of oral history content. Within these recordings individuals discuss their own experiences working for the organisation in its early years and onwards.
A unique collection of digitized historical film magazines from the 1910s to the 1970s, providing students and researchers with easy access to rare and previously dispersed sources documenting the cinematographic history of the largest country in Latin America.
Ghana and Togo Under Colonial Rule
Ghana and Togo Under Colonial Rule, in Government Reports, 1843–1957 contains papers from the colonial governments in Ghana and Togo. They shed much light on British rule in these territories. The government reports contained in this collection cover the First and Second World Wars and the rise of African sleeping sickness from the Tsetse fly. They also document the administration of social services prior to independence.
Promoting Jewish Education; Jewish Societies in Ukraine; Anti-Semitic Organizations: Union of the Russian People; Jewish Pogroms in Kyiv; Victims of Pogroms; Mendel Beilis Trial Papers; Jewish Emigration from Ukraine; Jewish Emigration from the USSR
Online database of important Judaica materials collected from various Russian and Ukrainian archives. This collection includes following eight resources from the State Archives of Kyiv Oblast’, spanning the mid-19th and early 20th centuries: Promoting Jewish Education, Jewish Societies in Ukraine, Anti-Semitic Organizations: Union of the Russian People, Jewish Pogroms in Kyiv, Victims of Pogroms, Mendel Beilis Trial Papers, Jewish Emigration from Ukraine, Jewish Emigration from the USSR.
Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Complete offers the highest quality collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area. Helping patrons find relevant content has never been easier.
Moment Magazine Archive is a comprehensive cover-to-cover database that explores the complexities of literary, political and cultural religious nuances of the Jewish world. Moment Magazine Archive’s coverage spans from May 1975 to December 2010.
The New Play Exchange (NPX) is a digital library of scripts by living writers.
The New Play Exchange (NPX) is a digital library of scripts (playtexts) by living writers. It is produced by the National New Play Network (NNPN), an alliance of professional theaters that collaborate in innovative ways to develop, produce, and extend the life of new plays.
Nineteenth Century U.K. Periodicals, 19th Century UK Periodicals, 19th Century U.K. Periodicals, Part 1 Women's, Children's, Humour, Leisure, Part 2 Empire/Colonial, Travel, Culture, Missions, Part I, Part II
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals, Part 1: Women's, Children's, Humour, and Leisure covers British life in the Victorian age and the events, lifestyles, values, and ideas that shaped the world during this milestone period. This collection marks the advent of commercial lifestyle publishing in Britain and charts the rapid rise of modern magazine culture.
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals, Part II: Empire turns its attention to the role Britain played beyond its own borders as an imperial power throughout the nineteenth century. Complete runs of 91 periodicals chart a century in which Britain extended its influence, reaching new heights of empire building. Sourced from the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, and the National Library of Australia, the collection contains periodicals from Australia, Canada, Ceylon, India, New Zealand, and South Africa. With over one million fully searchable pages o text, users can search for articles on the abolition of the slave trade within the British Empire in 1807, read about reports of the first Opium Wars (1839-42), measure the response to Queen Victoria's assumption of the title of Empress of India in 1876, and follow the European powers in their "scramble for Africa" in the 1880s and 1890s.
Includes Part I: Women's, Children's, Humour, Leisure & Part II: Empire/Colonial, Travel, Culture, Missions
This database provides content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. In addition to providing Points of Views topic reports, includes newspaper, magazines, news resources, and more to present multiple sides of an issue.
Projectr presents a curated collection of acclaimed movies, archival restorations, and award-winning documentaries from around the world. Hosted by the educational film distributor Grasshopper Film, it includes a large selection of their titles as well as films from other independent and educational distributors.
Socialism on Film, Digital Socialism on film
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
Full text of Variety, the leading entertainment industry trade paper, from 1906 to the present.
Full text of Variety, the leading entertainment industry trade paper, from 1906 to the present. In addition to the main weekly Variety newspaper, it includes Daily Variety and Variety Magazine. Keyword searching retrieves full-page images that contain the words in question.
WaveTeq's IncentivesFlow is a database that tracks incentives provided by governments to encourage domestic and international investment projects. The incentives include taxes, rebates, grants, loans, credits, subsidies, and non-financial supports. The database also includes information about individual investment projects, such as jobs recorded and capital expenditures.
Detailed Instructions for Access:
Step 1. Click Enterprise sign in.
Step 2. Add ORG CODE: EMORY.
Step 3. Enter an email address with @emory.edu.
Step 4. At the verification screen, fill in your name and email + agree the Terms.
Step 5. Enter the Verification code that was sent to your email.
Step 6. Login.