Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
 
 

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The contributions, struggles, and identities of those who lived the African Diaspora come to life through personal accounts, video, and primary sources in this global black studies collection that focuses on the migrations, communities, and ideologies of people of African descent. The collection includes never-before digitized primary source documents, including books, government documents, personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera from the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France.
New
Volume I lays an important foundation for clinical work with clients by providing 2,000 real-life, fully anonymized transcripts alongside an extensive selection of primary accounts, handbooks, and reference works. Included are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of the sessions themselves. More than 25,000 pages of reference material round out this volume, complementing and contextualizing the primary sources. Content includes encyclopedic entries, textbook case studies, and how-to material from leading professionals in the field.
Trial
The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for languages and language branches of Indo-European. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information.
New
Records of Bureau of Indian Affairs Superintendents, 1813-1880.
New
North American Indian Thought and Culture brings together more than 100,000 pages, many of which are previously unpublished, rare, or hard to find. The project integrates autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files for the first time.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...