Provides indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associate Press etc.
Access broad ranging resources that include full-text journals, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and video content from the Associated Press, etc.
Alternate Name(s):Journal Storage, Digital Library, humanities, articles
Access a wide variety of journal articles in the humanities and other disciplines. Note: You may not be able to access the most current 2–7 years of certain journals—but many of these recent publications are found in Project MUSE.
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.
A unique collection of digitized historical film magazines from the 1910s to the 1970s, providing students and researchers with easy access to rare and previously dispersed sources documenting the cinematographic history of the largest country in Latin America.
Designed for public libraries, MasterFILE Complete offers the highest quality collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books, videos and other sources covering virtually every subject area. Helping patrons find relevant content has never been easier.
Missionary Archives from Lesotho, 1832-2006 contains historical maps, church archives, personal registers (birth, baptism, and marriage), missionaries’ correspondence, and it features the first written documents from the region. The collection also has the ethnographic and historical archives of the first missionary in Lesotho, D.F. Ellenberger, as well as the complete run of the bi-weekly magazine, the Leselinyana, from 1863 till 2006.
This database provides content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills. In addition to providing Points of Views topic reports, includes newspaper, magazines, news resources, and more to present multiple sides of an issue.
Full text of Variety, the leading entertainment industry trade paper, from 1906 to the present.
Full text of Variety, the leading entertainment industry trade paper, from 1906 to the present. In addition to the main weekly Variety newspaper, it includes Daily Variety and Variety Magazine. Keyword searching retrieves full-page images that contain the words in question.
WaveTeq's IncentivesFlow is a database that tracks incentives provided by governments to encourage domestic and international investment projects. The incentives include taxes, rebates, grants, loans, credits, subsidies, and non-financial supports. The database also includes information about individual investment projects, such as jobs recorded and capital expenditures.
Once you click on the link for the database, you will be brought to a verification screen. Fill in your name and Emory e-mail address and agree to the Terms and Conditions.
You will then get an e-mail from WaveTeq with a verification code. Once you get that e-mail (be sure to check your Junk folder!), enter the code.
You will then be able to log into the the database and access its contents.