LibGuides

The Emory Libraries have guides on many subjects, topics, and courses, some of which are highly specialized. Please choose the library that best suits your needs:

Front of Woodruff Library
Robert W. Woodruff Library

Woodruff Library is the main library on Emory's Druid Hills campus. It also houses the Goizueta Business Library and the Rose Archives.

Interior of Woodruff Health Sciences Library
Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library

The Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library serves the Schools of Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health, the graduate Division of Biological & Biomedical Sciences, the Yerkes Primate Center, and Emory Healthcare components the Emory Clinic, Emory University Hospital, Emory Hospital Midtown, and Wesley Woods. Branch libraries are located on the Grady campus, Glenn Building, in Emory Hospital, and in Emory Midtown.

Display of new books in the Goizueta Business Library
Goizueta Business Library

Located on the second floor (entry level) of the Woodruff Library, the Goizueta Business Library supports the researh and pursuits of the Goizueta Business School.

Artist's rendering of main hallway in Rose library
Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives & Rare Book Library

Located on the tenth floor of the Woodruff library, the Stuart A. Rose Manuscript, Archives, and Rare Book Library collects community stories and helps all users engage with them. Its extensive manuscript, archival, and rare book collections include the Emory University Archives, African American Collections, Literary and Poetry collections, along with collections documenting Political, Cultural, and Social Movements.

The front of the Hugh F. MacMillan Library, displaying the library's nameplate
Hugh F. MacMillan Law Library

The mission of the Law Library is to support fully the scholarly pursuits of the faculty and students of the College of Law. To fulfill its mission, the MacMillan Law Library offers an active program of legal research instruction, an experienced and helpful staff, and extensive collections of law and law-related information.

The front entrance of the Candler School of Theology, home of the Pitts Theology Library.
Pitts Theology Library

Pitts Theology Library holds a distinguished collection of theological materials and is one of the premier theological libraries in North America. Supporting the students and faculty of Candler School of Theology at Emory University and researchers from around the world, Pitts is home to superb collections in theology and cognate disciplines.

Inside the main entrance of the Oxford College Library
Oxford College Library

As the social and academic hub of the Oxford College campus, the library is dedicated to the achievement and success of our students, faculty, and staff. Within an inclusive and supportive environment, the library provides agile services, information literacy instruction, learning and research opportunities, and preservation of Emory’s history for Oxford College as a part of the larger University.